Here is another malicious Facebook application that lures its victims in, by stating that it can allow them to see who is viewing their profiles. Currently, it is impossible to tell who is viewing your profile so, do not be fooled by the malicious application. The application will post malicious links to your Facebook wall or to all your friends Facebook walls, if you give it permission to access your Facebook profile.
The name of the malicious Facebook application is "Who viewed Your Profile". The application will post a link on your wall stating that you can see who is spying on you easily at the following website: http://bit.ly/SoQ0gD .
If you click on the website link, you will be redirected to the following Facebook webpage: http://apps.facebook.com/tfghfjhnk/.
The "Who Viewed Your Profile" Malicious Facebook Application
Once on the Facebook page, the Facebook application from the website untilr.co.cc, will display bogus information stating that a couple thousand persons "Like" and used the same application. This was done to persuade you into giving the application access to your profile. Now, if you click the "Continue" button on the same page, you will be requested to give access to the same application and the following message will appear: "Who viewed Your Profile is requesting permission to do the following."
But, whatever you do, please DO NOT allow the application access to your profile. If you are on the same page, click the "Don't Allow" button. Some anti-virus software will block the website www.untilr.co.cc, where the malicious application is stored.
ESET Anti-virus Blocking the "Who viewed Your Profile" Application
If you have already installed the malicious application, click the following link for instructions on how to remove it: http://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=170585223002660. And, report the application to Facebook by clicking on the "Report/Contact this" link on the right side of the application.