Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
If any of the messages below appears in a post on your Facebook Wall/Timeline, please delete the post. This is a trick to get you to click the link in it, which will take you to a malicious Facebook application. The application has since been disabled by Facebook, but you should continue to look out for new malicious posts and applications like this one.
If you were tricked by this application, please change your Facebook password or remove all unwanted Facebook applications from your account.
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
0