Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of "Microsoft This Email Will Be Closed After" Phishing Scam

2018-01-12T05:34:40 -  +
Beware of "Microsoft This Email Will Be Closed After" Phishing Scam

The email message below with the subject "This Email Will Be Closed After," is a fake and scam. The fake email message was NOT sent by Microsoft, but by cyber-criminals, who created the fake email message to steal their potential victims' Microsoft Hotmail, Live, or Outlook user names and passwords. So, recipients of the fake email message should not click on the link or follow the instructions in it. The link in the phishing email message will take recipients who have clicked on it, to a phishing Microsoft Hotmail or Outlook website, where they will be asked to sign-in. Once the potential victims attempt to sign-in, their email account credentials(usernames and passwords) will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind the phishing scam. Once cyber-criminals are in possession of their victims' email account credentials, they will hijack and use their victims' email accounts fraudulently.

Please continue reading below.

The "Microsoft This Email Will Be Closed After" Phishing Scam

From: Microsoft.com Team <rontgenes@hotmail.com>

Sent: Thursday, January 11, 2018 5:43 AM

To: member_service@outlook.com

Subject: ­čÜę THIS EMAIL WILL BE CLOSED AFTER 07/01/2018

Account Update

Your account may be closed on 10/01/2018

Dear Attn User

This message is being sent to you to inform you that your account is will to be closed at 10/01/2018

If you wish to continue using this account please upgrade to our services. Ignoring this message will cause the account to be closed

Update your account

Note: This upgrade is required immediately after receiving this message

Thank you

Account admin

If you were tricked into entering your user name and password on the fake or phishing Microsoft Outlook website, please change your password immediately, before your Microsoft account is hijacked and used fraudulently.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Jun 25, 2018 at 6:15 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "From: Account Update
    Date: 25 June 2018 at 09:55:13 BST
    To: "security_drive@microsoft.com"
    Subject: DUE NOTICE - Email Will Be Closed After 25/06/2018

    Your account security is important to us, So we're updating our security on June 25, 2018
    to make it even more efficient.

    You email will be disabled from our server if you don't take action now

    TAKE ACTION HERE

    We embrace these changes, and our security updates are intended to reflect the transparency in your customer experience and reinforce our commitment to your security.

    Sincerely,
    0utlook Service ┬ę2018
    Micros╬┐ft respects your priv╬▒cy. Review our ╬┐nline Priv╬▒cy Statement"

    delete


Show More of the 1 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.