No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Buddha Power Store a Scam? See the Customer Reviews

See the reviews of Buddha Power Store located at www.buddhapowerstore.com below or help us review the online store. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

Is Buddha Power Store a Scam? See the Customer Reviews
Advertisement

About Buddha Power Store

www.buddhapowerstore.com

Contact Us: support@buddhapowerstore.com

Address: 2035 Sunset Lake Road, Suite B-2, Newark, DE, 19702

Phone number: (833) 928-3342

Buddha Power is the DBA of Squalet Inc



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 50)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 29, 2020 at 7:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    Also I only ordered 1 bracelet but all of a sudden it was 5. They did refund part of my money, but am still out $20

  • November 29, 2020 at 6:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    Buddah powerstore is a ripoff. Ordered I feng shuI breacelet. They emailed me they were sending it for $39. Said they were also sending the Ping Yao bracelet for $19. Only got one, the $39 one. Email them that they needed to refund the $19.. Sent me emails saying thanks for my order, but ignored refunding me for what I didn’t get. Do not give them your money or order anything from them. Scam

  • September 15, 2020 at 7:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Leichhardt, New South Wales, Australia

    I'm getting same response after 6 months scam have told will contact PayPal and facebook

  • September 10, 2020 at 12:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Anaheim, California, United States

    I ordered a bundle and was charged twice.

    I asked for a order cancel/refund, and someone replied with:

    Thanks for reaching out!

    I understand you want to cancel your order. I checked the status of your order and I see here that it has already been processed for shipment. Once payment is made, the order will be marked as completed and will be forwarded to our warehouse for processing. I apologize since we are unable to cancel it.

    These products are already discounted so you are getting a good deal. Plus they are meant to bring you health, more wealth and luck. Please know that they are also ideal gifts to your friends or loved ones.

    We don't want you to miss out on this special offer. We highly suggest you keep it and enjoy its benefits.

    If there's anything else I can help you with, we're just an email away. Our utmost goal is for our customers to experience the quality and benefits of our products. We won't stop until we put a smile in your face.

    Stay safe and well!

    Customer Care Team

    —-

    I pushed for the refund and got this response:

    Thanks for reaching out to Buddha Power Store Support.

    I have forwarded your concern to our management so they will have a record of your concern. This will help us locate your order number using the information you gave me specially using the Transaction ID and refund your order.

    We will contact you as soon as we locate the order number and specially the status of your package.

    To learn more about Buddha Power Store, you may visit our online store, https://buddhapowerstore.com (https://buddhapowerstore.com/) .

    For a quick help on shipping information, visit https://buddhapowerstore.com/pages/shipping-information

    We have a website article on how to wear and clean our PI Xiu bracelets.

    https://buddhapowerstore.com/pages/how-to-wear-your-pi-xiu

    If there's anything else you need, please feel free to ask.

    —-

    Then I asked for a status update and got this!:

    Thanks for reaching out to Buddha Power Store Support.

    Your order went through without any issues.

    I know you have been waiting patiently and we are truly sorry for the wait but we cannot give you a specific timeline on the exact delivery date. Orders in the United States, United Kingdom and Australia usually take 7-20 days shipping from the date of order. For other locations, it’s usually 20-40 days. However, the recent worldwide travel bans due to the COVID-19 pandemic disrupted our normal shipping schedule as we are using air freight for all our shipments.

    Also some countries, have implemented shipping restrictions that's why we are unable to send orders at this time. Shipping may also depend on other factors that may have an impact in the delivery such as weather, logistics issues and custom clearings.

    Your order is currently in transit with tracking number: xxxxxxxxxxxx

    Please understand that this is not the final tracking number. Once the package reach it's destination country the final tracking number would be given by the local courier.

    Please allow a few days for the tracking website to correctly display the information since some courier services take some time to update the status.

    Please note that once an order is dispatched from our warehouse, it goes to another facility for sorting before it is handed to your local post office for delivery.

    We understand that you have been looking forward to receiving your purchase the soonest. You can be assured that we will closely monitor the movement of your order to make sure that you receive it. We appreciate your continued patience and understanding.

    To learn more about Buddha Power Store, you may visit our online store, https://buddhapowerstore.com (https://buddhapowerstore.com/) .

    For a quick help on shipping information, visit https://buddhapowerstore.com/pages/shipping-information

    We have a website article on how to wear and clean our PI Xiu bracelets.

    https://buddhapowerstore.com/pages/how-to-wear-your-pi-xiu

    If there's anything else you need, please feel free to ask.

    —-

    They did not stop the shipping or issue a refund as stated!

    Their phone rings to a VM only! I was surprised that I got email responses!

    I reported them to Paypal, my bank and the BBB!

  • September 6, 2020 at 10:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwich, England, United Kingdom

    Avoid Buddah power store products. The bracelets are substandard and all claims and reviews are fake.

  • September 6, 2020 at 10:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwich, England, United Kingdom

    Buddah Power Store are a rip off I have been trying to get my refund for 3 months do not purchase from them. Their reviews and do called sales are fake merchandise is very substandard. They avoid you by using auto bots a zendesk.

    Order at your own peril.

    CgagI G...

  • September 4, 2020 at 12:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Woodside, New York, United States

    I am trying for the last 5 days to question an order that I never placed...and my credit card was charged twice via Pay Pall, for 2 different amounts...

    No one would answer my emails(4),or my phone calls (6)...

    I came to the conclusion that I should cancel my credit card...because it's scary the way they are doing their business...

    I hope they will solve my issue, professional, otherwise I will have to stop order from they. Sad experience.

    Please, be careful...specially these times when everybody is trying to take advantage of our vulnerability...

  • September 1, 2020 at 7:51 PM by an anonymous user from: San Jose, California, United States

    I see that I am experiencing the same problems with my order as others. I ordered and "finally" received what I thought I ordered. I received 3 bracelets, two identical, and the other different but I did not order it. I ordered one of the two identical ones and I ordered two other items I did not receive. I've emailed twice with no response. I see that I am not the only one to experience this problem. My advice: order at RISK.

  • September 1, 2020 at 3:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Gurnee, Illinois, United States

    I had put the bracelet on the rim of a red small glass candle light; it was lit, it got hot. I took it,rinse it with cold filter water, it didn’t burn or damaged it, but did it damaged the bless rituals on it. It is in good condition, is just got hot the pI zu

  • August 28, 2020 at 9:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Riverside, California, United States

    I tried to cancel an order and they would not even though it was wrongly purchased they sadI I co I ld return it once received and now that it came in WITHOUT the one order I did want. They say I can return it to CHINA! EVEN THOUGH IT CAME FROM ROSEMEAD CA! THAT'S BS! I WILL BE SUBMITTING BAD REVIEWS AND TELLING PEOPLE ABOUT MY DISSATISFACTION AND WILL BE DISPUTING THE CHARGE WITH MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY! DONT EVER BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

  • August 26, 2020 at 2:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Redwood City, California, United States

    I noticed Buddha Power Store is a Shopify site, so they do mostly dropshipping. That means they do not carry merchandise in their physical location. BPS lists items on their site and then order it from the company to ship to the customer. All they have to do is brand their website to convince you to buy from them. Merchandise shipping from China will take longer, and you have to return it to the original company.

  • August 26, 2020 at 2:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Redwood City, California, United States

    I noticed Buddha Power Store is a Shopify site, so they do mostly dropshipping. That means they do not carry merchandise in their physical location. BPS lists items on their site and then order it from the company to ship to the customer. All they have to do is brand their website to convince you to buy from them. Merchandise shipping from China will take longer, and you have to return it to the original company.

  • August 25, 2020 at 10:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States

    Is there even a number listed to call and speak to someone? Just want to find out where my order is...

  • August 23, 2020 at 2:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Strongsville, Ohio, United States

    I would like to also know WHY age matters to wearing or not wearing this bracelet. I am also over 70 years old.

    • August 28, 2020 at 2:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

      Because u r a fool

  • August 19, 2020 at 2:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Belleview, Florida, United States

    I purchased some of your bracelets, and they're beautiful. In the instructions it said not to wear it your older than 70, and being as I'm 79, I'd like to know why. Thank you in advance. Beatrice

  • August 18, 2020 at 4:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Englewood, Florida, United States

    I placed an order for one $19.98 bracelet they told me I could add a gold plated 99.00 bracelet for free which I accepted then I was billed $99. I am trying to cancel my order

  • August 17, 2020 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: The Bronx, New York, United States

    I have been trying to get my order for the last 18 days and still no justice they give you a tracking number but do not deliver the package to the USPS so you can't even track order also when you call no one gets back to you so you can't even get your money back buddah gets rich you get dubbed need to do something legal

    • August 25, 2020 at 2:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Tampa, Florida, United States

      I just got mys and I love it and took only two

    • August 21, 2020 at 12:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Chesapeake, Virginia, United States

      I agree 100 percent the same thing happened to me lets get the word out so other do not get scammed!

  • August 16, 2020 at 5:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    They are playing with innocent people's minds.They target most desperate people like you and I, and even sell their trash. I accidentally ordered as well. Right away my brother told me about this company. After I sent the email to cancel the order. I was told the order was shipped. Even though on website still shows processing. Right away, I received 2-3 emails "Thank for your order." One email was with the tracking number. It was that quick within a same day from ordering to shipping. For return, they want you to ship to China, not the Delaware location.

  • August 14, 2020 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from: McNeal, Arizona, United States

    Received my Pixiu in two weeks ... it's gorgeous.. the beads are really pretty and the Pixiu looks like real gold.. don't know if it is, but what matter? I am thoroughly pleased.. it's cheered me up and that may be half the battle..

  • August 14, 2020 at 9:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Nashua, New Hampshire, United States

    I ordered 2 bracelets from them. Received them in about 2 weeks. I love them. Very heavy and they are not made out of plastic. The 2 bracelets came in a velvety pouch and inside a box. I am very pleased.

  • August 12, 2020 at 7:11 PM by an anonymous user from: London, England, United Kingdom

    They're selling these for $2 on aliexpress, of course its a scam. A bracelet cannot bring you "good luck"

  • August 11, 2020 at 12:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States

    I purchase a bracelet from this company 8/10/2020 and got charged for two more in my PayPal account. I try to get the order cancel but I was told the order was complete and send over to shipping so it couldn’t be cancel. It’s a shame that it is a way to scam people by tricking them into buying something supposedly to bring you luck but it only works in their favor because they get to collect your money and leave you wondering.

    I’ll subject my claim to the appropriate authorities because I don’t think is not fair what they are doing. I have to pay around $70 dollars for 3 bracelets when I only order one. I hope I do get what I supposedly purchase and by some kind of a miracle luck works in my favor.

    Please be careful

  • August 10, 2020 at 7:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Dayton, Ohio, United States

    I brought a product from them which I bought online at their US address. I notified them that I wanted to return the merchandise and received an address from CS Richard (Support) that was located in China. It's going to cost $17.00 to ship it to China, but my purchase was $45.00 so I could recover some of my money. BUT when I took it to the Post Office to mail it to China, the address was bogus. [I had not made any mistakes because I copied and pasted from his correspondence.]. I sent an email to him and have received no response.

    Since then I have Googled the company and have found many reports of it being a scam.

  • August 7, 2020 at 4:08 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Before I bought I called and got no one even though they said they were open and my gut said check google to see if they are a scammer site and yes they are...Glad I trusted my gut I won't buy from them will buy from a reputable site.

  • August 7, 2020 at 11:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Bellefontaine, Ohio, United States

    I emailed them and did get a response.my bracelet came today aug.7th ordered july 27th.live in ohio.and I also paid paypal.wearing it today.will let you know if it works

  • August 1, 2020 at 12:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Marietta, Georgia, United States

    I’ve ordered two freng shuis back in July and I’m still waiting for my two feng shuis to be delivered. I tried logging in to track my order and it says wrong password. Then I tried to use my email to find my order but then it says email not found. I tried making another account and it said email was sent to me for account activation. And I tried logging in but it says wrong password. I tried to do forgot password again and still says email not found. I’m going to call them and email them to see.

    • August 26, 2020 at 1:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Redwood City, California, United States

      I had the same problem too! So, I just created a new account with the email address that I use for PayPal. Logging in from my laptop helped me more. This entire experience has been nervewrecking that I'm not sure I want to shop from them again. I ordered my bracelets on August 5th and just received them in the mail yesterday. They are beautiful. We'll have to see what happens.

    • August 5, 2020 at 11:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Morningside, Queensland, Australia

      Because it’s not the order number, it’s the number that they send u when u first purchase the product, it looks like this BPS185628

  • July 31, 2020 at 8:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States

    I am concerned they are Scamming..I ordered 1 Bracelet..they charged me for 2 Said they shipped july13...I have emailed them 4 times No answer,,Called 6 times...No answer ..My credit card was charged July12th...I can Not get any answers from them..but My cc was charged Immediately after I ordered...I DO NOT TRUST THEM>>>I AM GOING TO SEE IF MY BANK CAN COLLECT MY MONEY BACK>>

    • September 1, 2020 at 9:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Ossining, New York, United States

      Did the same to me. 19.95 and bill me 47.00

      Scam. Very disappointed

  • July 29, 2020 at 7:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Douglasville, Georgia, United States

    This compJy is a SCAM, DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!”

    My order was placed on 5/28/2020 & as of today, it has still not arrived! The company claims the shipping is delayed due to COVID-19, however, after 2 months they refuse to refund my order, cancel my order or even offer a meaningless % off another order (not that I would ever order from them again)! The company claims that the order is “handmade and shipped from a Buddhist temple” however that information is new to me since the website mentions nothing about that.

    I wish they were honest about shipping times but they conceal that. They have videos on FB about how people have received enormous wealth after wearing their bracelets but again no mention of a 2 month shipping time.

    • August 11, 2020 at 5:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      I have experienced the same thing. Cannot contact them, I keep receiving automated response every time I email them. I cancelled my order the same day I purchased it. I'm now reporting them and filing a claim. I hope all us that have been scammed are successful in getting our money. Stay safe

  • July 27, 2020 at 10:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Oakland, California, United States

    Am yet to recieve mine

    • July 28, 2020 at 1:39 PM by an anonymous user from: New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand

      BPS 274673 BBracelet

      LX 099583261CN have not received my order it us going in 4 months. I have tried so many times with requesting to my order

  • July 23, 2020 at 12:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Makati City, Metro Manila, Philippines

    I could not say anything at the moment. But definitely I received the bracelet yesterday. Wearing it now so hoping to have some changes in my life. I paid using PayPal.

  • July 15, 2020 at 9:00 PM by an anonymous user from: York, England, United Kingdom

    Disappointed with this product was supposed to come in a gift box arrived in a plastic bag do not even think it's obsidian feels like cheap plastic

  • July 10, 2020 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Doha, Baladiyat ad Dawhah, Qatar

    I ordered last June 8, 2020 until now didn’t received yet here in Qatar.

  • July 8, 2020 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I saw the ad and I ordered two black obsidian wealth bracelets and a black obsidian bracelet 58.60. After I clicked my offer I was offered to purchase the white chaleocy braclet for shipping only as a free gift. 7.95. I emailed them twice because it felt like a long time. They quickly responded yes it is on it's way. I received tracking info but it seemed like it was stuck in New Jersey. Anyways it did take just a little over four weeks. I am experiencing delays with other things I ordered from other companies too. I received all four bracelets in the same beautiful box. They are very nice quality and they make me feel good.

  • July 6, 2020 at 2:22 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Yes, I just made an order, they have my money.I called and can't get an answer no tracking number nothing I call my bank they got the money if this is a scam I will report them can someone please tell me how van I report them to?

    • July 13, 2020 at 3:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma, United States

      There maybe some copy cat places out there. I ordered 2 bracelets I recieved them yes I also felt it was aong time from ordering til recieving them. I'm telling you I recieved mine today I am wearing n ne now. I will see if my life changes for. I cant do the bad luck any more last 45 year, all I had is bad luck

  • June 17, 2020 at 2:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Leesburg, Virginia, United States

    Yes, it is a lesson in futility trying to get a response from them. As stated from some-one else, when you ask a question they always send you to a tracking page that only says " processing ". It has been that way for 18 days now. I have a bad feeling.

    • September 2, 2020 at 1:41 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I would love to have me and my daughter one of thesr bracle, but I have been reading others story and they are saying THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY,

  • June 9, 2020 at 4:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Made purchase 6/6/20 receive phone call later that day to further make a purchase, he wouldn’t take no for Anwser .

    So I disconnect. Orders have not arrived/Voicemail fake/email pointless. saying due to Pandemic their will be Delays.

    F A K E 👏 F A K E👏F A K E.👏F A K E 🤛

  • May 13, 2020 at 4:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

    I did purchased 2 Bracelet from this Buddha Power Store on line Dated April-19th-2020. I paid full amount money which I did not received any Items on my mailing address.

    Every time you try and contact them,with no response.Even on the email.they always repeat the same email back to you. Phone contacts are fake.

    I paid $67.00 seems like it went to the drain.I will really appreciate if anyone reads this issue and complain to district of usa, for further investigation.

    2035 Sunset Lake Road, Suite B-2, Newark, DE, 19702. Phone number: (833) 928-3342. Buddha Power is the DBA of Squalet Inc.

    thank you

    • June 8, 2020 at 2:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      Oh same here .. I just order this morning June 7, 2020 but I am so shock and I am about to cry and so disappointed because I paid almost $84.00 for two bracelet and I did not receive any order number or tracking numbers its like disappeared right away .. I called them many times, emailed them but no reply .

  • May 13, 2020 at 7:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Aiken, South Carolina, United States

    Do not buy from this store. I ordered one bracelet and accidently clicked on a key and the next thing that happened an order went in for three bracelets. I sent them an email immediately and was told that the item was shipping. I never received the bracelets, they don't reply to emails. The tracking company has no record of the tracking numbers they send you. This company is a fraud. Do not do business with them if you do not want to loose money..

    • June 8, 2020 at 2:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      Agree .. so disappointed..

Comments Show More Reviews (49)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Buddha Power Store a Scam? See the Customer Reviews