No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Gemstore a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store

Gemstore located at gemstore.site is a fake online store claiming to sell Charmin toilet papers, hand sanitizers, and personal protective equipment(PPE). Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Gemstore a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Gemstore

Gemstore located at gemstore.site

Address : 4 Veterans Dr, Asheville, NC 28805, USA

Phone : 828-297-8599

Mail : hello@gemstore.site

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 11)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 23, 2020 at 12:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Thousand Oaks, California, United States

    I ordered several items from them, but had a bad feeling right away when I didn’t receive any purchase confirmation or any other communication. I had paid with PayPal and reported to them. After a very short time (maybe one week?) I received a note from PayPal that the case had been decided in my favor, and the money was returned to my account. I am still angry about the fact that these people get away with stealing over the internet!

  • May 19, 2020 at 9:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Ballwin, Missouri, United States

    Same happened to me... trying to discuss it with PayPal as well.

  • May 19, 2020 at 1:15 PM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    I did it also! Wasn't sure but about it! Good thing I guess is it was only$50 worth of stuff. be careful next time.

  • May 15, 2020 at 5:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Marshall, Minnesota, United States

    Same story, different person.

    I'm waiting on paypal to investigate situation.

    I was skeptical about this company, but since I had not seen any bad reviews or any reviews about it, I just did it anyway. This was a company expense and if I had received the product I would have purchase a personal supply of disinfectant. That's good that Paypal may refund based on another review.

    The website no longer exists. Hopefully Paypal does a better job with vetting these fakes, not sure how but I hope they figure out a way so that people won't get scammed out of their money...maybe it's out of their power.

  • April 27, 2020 at 9:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Lancaster, New York, United States

    828-297-8599 is supposed to be the phone number for the Gem Store that is supposed to be in North Carolina but is actually located in Hong Kong. They offer items like Clorox Wipes, soaps and about 150 items on 13-pages. You can not get through calling this number and will not receive what you order. PayPal is being uncooperative about stopping payments to them. Instead of your payment going to the Gem Store it goes to the HefeI YilaI Trade Co., Ltd in Hong Kong 张群星Payment. There is no known person or company at this phone number or address

    • May 10, 2020 at 8:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Oxnard, California, United States

      Thank you for posting this. I had a gut feeling about this site when I placed an order and did not receive a confirmation order e-mail or receipt. I guess I should consider this a loss if PayPal is not willing to get a refund of money. But I'm still going to try.

    • May 5, 2020 at 6:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Nashville, Tennessee, United States

      PayPal has resolved the issue for me and I have received my refund. I am sure they will do the same in your case. Good luck!

  • April 25, 2020 at 8:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Warminster, Pennsylvania, United States

    I got scammed by this site when I tried to place an order using PayPal credit & they took the money twice and would not acknowledge the order. No one answered the e-mail that I sent to Customer Service and the phone number can not be connected. I put a claim in with PayPal & am awaiting a decison.

    • May 5, 2020 at 6:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Nashville, Tennessee, United States

      I filed a claim with PayPal and have received my refund. I am sure they will follow through with yours. Good luck!

    • April 29, 2020 at 8:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Nashville, Tennessee, United States

      The same thing for me. They took my money immediately I used PayPal. I never received validation of my purchase from them. They never answered my emails, the site's telephone number is phony. I will go ahead with PayPal and file a claim. The amazing thing is when I did a search for disinfectant wipes they came up with many legit stores as well. They sure did look authentic! So many dirtbags out there praying on people in a time of need! It's disgusting!

    • April 26, 2020 at 11:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashtabula, Ohio, United States

      I had to do the same thing. I also contacted my bank to have them mark this as fraud and to return the money to my account.

Comments Show More Comments (10)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Gemstore a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store