Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
»

Do Not Call 1-844-310-3403 - It is a Fake Technical Support Number used by Scammers

2017-01-07T23:55:08 -  +
Do Not Call 1-844-310-3403 - It is a Fake Technical Support Number used by Scammers

Scammers are using the telephone number: 1-844-310-3403, to collect their potential potential victims’ information. They are sending out fake technical support email or displaying pop-up messages like the one below that claim there is something wrong or the recipients’ computers have been infected with a virus or malware, in order to frighten them into calling the bogus technical support number for help. But, once potential victims call the fake technical support telephone number (1-844-310-3403), a person or an automated Interactive Voice Response system will request their personal information, financial information, or online account credentials (usernames and passwords). If the requested information is entered, it will be sent to cybercriminals, who will use it to rip-off their victims.

Please continue below.

The Fake Technical Support Email Message

* YOUR COMPUTER HAS BEEN BLOCKED **

Error # 268D3

Please call us immediately at: +1-(844)-310-3403 Do not ignore this critical alert. If you close this page, your computer access will be disabled to prevent further damage to our network.

Please call us immediately at: +1-(844)-310-3403

Your computer has alerted us that it has been infected with a Suspicious Activity. The following information is being stolen...

Please call us immediately at: +1-(844)-310-3403

> Facebook Login

> Credit Card Details

> Email Account Login

> Photos stored on this computer You must contact us immediately so that our engineers can walk you through the removal process over the phone. Please call us within the next 5 minutes to prevent your computer from being disabled.

Please call us immediately at: +1-(844)-310-3403

It is important that online users know that Microsoft does not contact the users of their Windows operating system to provide technical support. It is the other way around, users call Microsoft for technical support. Therefore, online users who receive messages claiming that they should call or contact a Microsoft Certified technician or Facebook in order to fix the errors, or remove viruses or malware from their computers, should delete the messages and not follow the instructions in them.

Victims of the scam who have already called and submitted their financial and account information, should contact their banks and change their online account passwords immediately.

Related articles:

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: [email protected]

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 2017-01-08T07:52:02 by info

    Received via email:

    "I went to log onto Facebook and this message popped up.
    Looks suspicious. Is it real ?

    * YOUR COMPUTER HAS BEEN BLOCKED **

    Error # 268D3

    Please call us immediately at: 1-(844)-310-3403
    Do not ignore this critical alert.
    If you close this page, your computer access will be disabled to prevent further damage to our network.

    Please call us immediately at: 1-(844)-310-3403

    Your computer has alerted us that it has been infected with a Suspicious Activity. The following information is being stolen...

    Please call us immediately at: 1-(844)-310-3403

    > Facebook Login
    > Credit Card Details
    > Email Account Login
    > Photos stored on this computer
    You must contact us immediately so that our engineers can walk you through the removal process over the phone. Please call us within the next 5 minutes to prevent your computer from being disabled.

    Please call us immediately at: 1-(844)-310-3403"

    delete


    • Posted: 2017-02-06T11:01:19 by info

      It is just another fake message sent by scammers to trick you into calling a fake technical support number.

      delete


Show More of the 2 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.