Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of "2017 Annual Visitor Survey - Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

2017-11-04T08:59:48  +
Beware of "2017 Annual Visitor Survey - Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

If you are asked to complete the "2017 Annual Visitor Survey - Browser Opinion Survey" below, please do not participate in it, because it is a trick to get online users to purchase products, services, complete questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards which are actual advertisements. The fake Browser Opinion Survey is not associated with any web browser maker and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

Please continue reading below.

The main purpose of the fake survey is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The "2017 Annual Visitor Survey - Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

prize-o-rama.dipox.xyz

2017 Annual Visitor Survey

Browser Opinion Survey

February 4, 2017

Congratulations!

You’ve been personally selected to take part in our 2017 Annual Visitor Survey! Tell us what you think of this browser and to say “Thank You” you’ll receive a chance to win HD Streaming Movies®!

Question 1 of 4:

How often do you use this browser?

All the time

Sometimes

Never

Related articles:

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 34)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Feb 4, 2018 4:43 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Quezon City (Santa Teresita), Metro Manila, Philippines

    This site was saying I was selected to win iphone X as a frequent safarI user, only need to pay usd 1 for delivery. Didn’t ask for any information which I wouldn’t give as well as i’m thinking at the back of my mind this could be a scam.

    hxxp://clk-secure.com/

    delete


  • Posted: Nov 27, 2017 1:36 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

    How do you stop this site from hijacking my browser. I have run Norton and it finds nothing wrong. Help please.

    delete


    • Posted: Nov 27, 2017 5:43 PM by info

      Do not install software that you asked to download.

      delete


  • Posted: Nov 24, 2017 6:42 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Marathi (Turbhe), Maharashtra, India

    Hello, we are facing similar issues. My company's website when shared on social media platform like on Facebook through messenger, is redirected to such a survey. We tried to solve and find the problem with our hosting service provider and checked with the code too, but we are not able to find it, how is it happening?

    How can we remove the redirection from our website to such a spammy website? It is causing harm to our reputation too.

    delete


    • Posted: Nov 24, 2017 7:15 AM by info

      Most of the redirections are done via malicious advertisements, so if you have advertisements on the website that maybe what is causing the problem.

      Also, have you tried clicking on the link from another computer. It is possible that your computer or web browser is infected with adware that is causing the redirection.














      delete


  • Posted: Oct 12, 2017 12:33 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Lagos, Nigeria

    I am not interested in their products or reward, it is all a scam!

    delete


  • Posted: Oct 10, 2017 7:43 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Montgomery, Alabama, United States

    I filled in my personal information before I searched in the internet; if this site is fake..............I'm so scared....will my account be safe?

    delete


    • Posted: Oct 10, 2017 8:40 PM by info

      If you didn't send your account credentials, then it is OK. But, if you did, change your password.

      delete


  • Posted: Jul 26, 2017 7:27 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg Region, Germany

    Hi, I filled my personal information birthday, name, phone number, living place, but I did not fill the bank account detail. Am I safe? Please let me know.

    delete


    • Posted: Jul 26, 2017 7:46 PM by info

      Yes, you are safe, but the scammers will keep contacting you in an attempt to scam you because they have your personal information. Therefore, be careful going forward.

      delete


  • Posted: Jul 13, 2017 11:31 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Salina, Kansas, United States

    How do I remove it?

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 11, 2017 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States

    How do I make the appearance of these fake opinion surveys to stop? I tried deleting the program, but the program does not show up on my program list. Thank you.

    delete


    • Posted: Jul 11, 2017 3:18 PM by info

      It is probably the websites that you are visiting that are displaying the fake surveys. If you notice that the fake surveys come up when you visit a certain website, then you know that website is the problem.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 12, 2017 7:50 AM by an anonymous user from or near: San Pablo City, Calabarzon, Philippines

    How can I block this popping up?

    delete


  • Posted: May 11, 2017 6:04 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    I received similar 2017 visitor survey notification through firefox at hxxp://game7483.tlqaqaqqaqa.biz.

    delete


  • Posted: May 10, 2017 2:21 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Singapore, Central Singapore Community Development Council, Singapore

    I had done the survey and answered the questions, I gave my email account as well. Is my laptop/account safe?

    delete


    • Posted: May 10, 2017 2:59 PM by info

      Once you didn't give the scammers your account credentials (username and password), financial information and sensitive personal information, your account is safe. You need to be careful next time because they have more information about you, which they will use in an attempt to scam you. But, you cannot be scammed unless you follow the scammers' instructions.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 25, 2017 4:07 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    How this Annual visitor survey works in Ethiopia?

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 25, 2017 6:11 AM by info

      It is a scam. Do not follow the instructions in the survey.

      delete


  • Posted: Apr 17, 2017 9:43 AM by info

    The following message is another scam that goes to the same fraudulent survey:
    "Fwd: Alert: Confirmation Required - Your CVS-ExtraCare Card, Expires on: 4/17/17. Retain #4346 Points"

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 11, 2017 6:57 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Leicester, England, United Kingdom

    I keep getting browser hijacker popups, like this one:

    "2017 Annual Visitor Survey
    Browser Opinion Survey

    hxxp://d2wzz.isolate.hahi.gdn/

    Congratulations!
    You’ve been personally selected to take part in our 2017 Annual Visitor Survey! Tell us what you think of this browser and to say “Thank You” you’ll receive a chance to win a Morrisons £500 Voucher or a Boots £500 Gift Card!

    Question 1 of 4:
    How often do you use this browser?
    All the time
    Sometimes
    Never"

    MBAM doesn't find them when I run a scan.
    If only I could find it in my registry!

    delete


    • Posted: Apr 11, 2017 7:23 AM by info

      Some of these popups are generated by the websites that you visit, and are not on your computer or in the registry. Cybercriminals usually place the malicious popups code in advertisements (adware) used by the websites. Therefore, antimalware will not remove them.

      delete


      • Posted: Jul 11, 2017 2:34 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States

        I also tried antimalware scans but they did not work.

        delete


  • Posted: Apr 5, 2017 5:39 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Chardon, Ohio, United States

    Yeah this URL is one of them: hxxp://xb0zz.watch.gedb.gdn

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 1, 2017 6:22 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "From: M&S
    Date: 1 April 2017 at 12:10:09 BST
    Subject: RE: Thank you Voucher on your account

    Hello,

    I am pleased to confirm that you can start the M&S UK quick survey anytime now. Access your account to receive your complimentary thank you voucher.

    Go to: hxxp://www.marksandspencergiveaways .com/100xvouchers

    Thank you for your time.

    Nancy,
    Customer Service Team"

    delete


  • Posted: Apr 1, 2017 6:19 AM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "From: "BJs_WholesaleClub" BJs_WholesaleClub@strawsilent.eu
    Date: 31 March 2017 at 12:34:19 BST
    Subject: Bus Wholesale Club Card activation details for April 2017

    Important Notice Enclosed for BJs ClubCard #BJCC-12619"

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 30, 2017 8:57 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Thane, Maharashtra, India

    whenever I open a grammer website called shmoop it jumps to the survey website; what should I do?

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 30, 2017 10:23 AM by info

      Remove the app and use another.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 29, 2017 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Dhaka (Dhanmondi), Dhaka, Bangladesh

    There is the scam i've seen at hxxp://exclusiverewards.faxix.xyz

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 24, 2017 9:02 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom

    I was listening to Spotify webview, via my Opera browser when it jumped to the 2017 Annual Visitor Survey.

    delete


  • Posted: Mar 18, 2017 6:51 PM by an anonymous user from or near: San Francisco, California, United States

    What if I did it already? I haven't paid anything but I just wonder if it causes any virus or something harmful to my computer.

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 18, 2017 8:19 PM by info

      If you didn't download and install anything, you are ok.

      delete


  • Posted: Mar 9, 2017 12:40 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Dar es Salaam (Kinondoni), Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

    my question is I have been getting some question on line that if I quote or answer the question I will get an iPhone7 or36,000,000, is it true?

    delete


    • Posted: Mar 9, 2017 4:23 AM by info

      No, it is not true, it is a scam.

      delete


Show More of the 34 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.