www.esta-registration.co.uk ESTA Visa Website

www.esta-registration.co.uk ESTA Visa Website

Would you share this Article with others?

When applying online for an ESTA visa be aware that there are some very clever frauds out there. They use an almost identical website designed to look like the real one and cost three times as much. It should only be US$14 as of August 2015. The scammers operating the fraudulent websites send you a certificate, but when you check it, it doesn't exist, you have lost your money, and have given your credit card details to a very good con artist. And, be careful because the scammers also have a website for checking the application number to make their websites appear legitimate. This is one of the websites to avoid - www.esta-registration.co.uk.

The website www.esta-registration.co.uk supposedly belongs to a company named Sherpatec with offices in Munich, Geneva, Hong Kong etc but it is a total fraud - no email address works. Please be careful - this is an extremely clever operation.

Online users who have already submitted their credit card information on the fraudulent website are asked to contact their banks for help immediately. They should let their banks know that they have used their credit card on a fraudulent website. They should also check their credit card statements for unauthorized transactions and report them to their banks.

What is an ESTA?

International travelers who are seeking to travel to the USA under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) are now subject to enhanced security requirements and will have to pay an administrative fee. All eligible travelers who plan to travel to the USA under the Visa Waiver Program must apply for travel authorization. For this reason, the US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) introduced an electronic method - ESTA (Electronic System for Travel Authorization). We recommend applying for ESTA 72 hours prior to departure.

For more information about ESTA, click or visit the following link: https://esta.cbp.dhs.gov/esta/.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 4)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM by an anonymous user from: London, England, United Kingdom

    Just got conned by esta-registration.co.uk out of £64.80 for two ESTAs which should have cost roughly £21.30 at today’s exchange rate. What a mug I feel!

  • June 13, 2018 at 8:40 AM by an anonymous user from: London, England, United Kingdom

    that they now have my address bank and passport number

    should I be worried about id theft?

    yes I did contact my bank.

    yes I am a numpty

    • June 13, 2018 at 9:25 AM by info

      I don't think that is enough information to steal your identity.

  • November 9, 2017 at 5:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Nuzendla, Andhra Pradesh, India

    I would like to suggest to the travelers who are traveling to USA not to apply through the following websites and don't let them loot your money.

    I applied to visa through a third party website then I found without showing me the amount they charge they looted $92 from my card. I also listen from traveler the same be careful while you apply from online.

    I found all the below websites charge more than $70 and they will simply mention that they included government and service charge:












 Show More Comments (4)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

www.esta-registration.co.uk ESTA Visa Website