No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is 5econds a Scam? Review of the Online Store

The product I received from 5econds.com and 5econds.co was cheap, inferior and overpriced and is shipped directly from China. Their customer service is a disgrace and the worst I have ever encountered. They claim to have a return/refund policy, however, they will deliberately ignore your communications. And, when you request a refund, they will not tell you how or where to return the product, presumably back to CHINA at your own expense. They will then claim that you failed to return the product during the return period.

Is 5econds a Scam? Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About 5econds Onlinle Store

5econds.com or 5econds.co

Alex, Chief Happiness Officier @ 5econds Inc.

Email: Alex@5econds.com

1492, Cameron LN # D

Huntington Beach. CA 92647

5econds.com or 5econds.co



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 17)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 18, 2020 at 2:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, New Zealand

    I purchased some sandals advertised for use with Bunions. I used their sizing and ordered them. They took 2 months to arrive and then were scratched fans had glue on them. They also didn’t fit. My feet would not go into them as they were really narrow. Anyone with bunions, even mild ones, have wider feet. I emailed straight away to say they were damaged and they just kept saying they weren’t. It took 2 months of repeated emails for them to agree they were damaged. I told them from the start that they didn’t fit either and I wanted a refund. At no point did they say send back the damaged ones for a refund. They told me they could only send out new ones and indicated that I could send them back for a refund. They have now sent new ones and said that they don’t do refunds on good goods. C**p service, waste of money, lying staff. Deception is not customer service. I have been appalled.

  • September 8, 2020 at 7:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Idaho, United States

    BAD COMPANY. I ordered 3 products on 7/20/2020. On 8/3/20 I sent an email asking for tracking numbers only to learn that 2 of my items HAD NOT YET BEEN SHIPPED. I sent several follow up emails. Finally received my items 50 days later. ALL ITEMS SHIP FROM CHINA. May have been related to COVID, but there was no warning of extended wait times on the website.

  • August 20, 2020 at 11:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Plano, Texas, United States

    I also have same problem. I ordered at 6/3 and until now I still didn't receive package. The seller kept continue to mention this package is on the way. Already more than 2 and half months since I ordered. This package already lost it value to me. This is a liar company. Don't buy anything from this company or you will be cheated.

  • August 9, 2020 at 2:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Total crooks,. Never received my order, they give me the same answer about my order is moving to me for 2 months.

  • July 20, 2020 at 12:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Dublin, Ohio, United States

    They are crooks. Took my money. Never received product. They refuse to refund. Scammers.

  • July 13, 2020 at 4:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Blanchard, Oklahoma, United States

    The lens I ordered has been in La Puente Ca. since June 10, and they will not send it on to me. At least that is what the tracking says. evidently it is a total rippoff.

    James G...

  • July 1, 2020 at 1:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

    5econds a scam company. Never received the sandals I ordered.

    Stay away from them.

    • July 13, 2020 at 7:43 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I have been waiting a month for something I ordered. Luckily I used PayPal so I will probably have to file a claim. I wish YouTube wouldn't allow merchants like this to advertise on their platform.

  • June 25, 2020 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Hesston, Kansas, United States

    Same problem as everyone else, their customer support is the worst, their products even worse. It is all Chinese made trash. Stay far away from this scam company.

  • June 22, 2020 at 5:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    I placed an order for a pair of sandals on May 4,2020 and started emailing Alex after a month of not recieving the package or tracking information. Since then, the response from alex@5econds has been that I should have more patience for the package arrival. The delivery was supposed to be 5-10 days so giving them a month was more than patient. Alex keeps responding to my emails that "the parcel is on the way". I only received tracking information after asking and then having to demand it. When I clicked on the link I was greeted with a message saying that my package was delayed for an "uncontrollable reason". It has now been almost two months, and I am ashamed to admit that I was SCAMMED!

    PS, Alex is likely not a real person but a generic name given to all of their representatives to seem more personal.

    • July 11, 2020 at 3:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz, California, United States

      This outfit should be put out of business! I had a similar experience-still unresolved. Just want a refund/cancelation!

  • June 13, 2020 at 6:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Paula, California, United States

    It took forever to get my order and then it wasn’t as promised. Inferior poor products.

  • June 12, 2020 at 1:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Owensboro, Kentucky, United States

    I never received my beard trimmer and they deleted all of their emails after the 34th day.

  • June 2, 2020 at 4:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Portland, Tennessee, United States

    I ordered a ball launcher for my dog and when it arrived it was only a cheap tennis ball that my dog tore up in less than five minutes. I guess I'm the launcher! So I paid $22.97 for a ten-cent ball! NO LAUNCHER! WHAT A SCAM!

  • May 30, 2020 at 10:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Oregon City, Oregon, United States

    They are also known as pranano.com

  • May 29, 2020 at 4:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Hudson, New Hampshire, United States

    this company is scam, deliver supposed to be 2 weeks ago, nothing arrived yet and cannot call them either, very bad scam

  • April 12, 2020 at 2:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

    I was told by my credit card company not to use this merchant. In fact, my credit card company would not approve the purchase. I’m happy they were looking out for me. IT APPEARS 5ECONDS COMPANY IS SCAMMING THE CONSUMERS.

Comments Show More Reviews (16)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is 5econds a Scam? Review of the Online Store