Shoppica Reviews: Is the OpenCart Ecommerce Platform a Scam?

Shoppica located at www.shoppica.net is not a scam, but there are fake online stores that use it. Shoppica is a responsive multi-purpose OpenCart theme and powerful backend that is used by online merchants to create e-commerce stores without them knowing code used to build websites. The online stores that use Shoppica are not associated with them. The merchants purchase Shoppica and configure it to allow shoppers to make purchases from their online stores. Therefore, Shoppica can be used by legitimate store owners, or by online scammers who set up fake online stores to rob online shoppers. So, before shopping at an online store, ensure you do your research before purchasing from it.

Shoppica Reviews  Is the OpenCart Ecommerce Platform a Scam?

About Shoppica OpenCart Platform

Here is a fake online store using Shoppica.

Fake Shoppica Store

Online shoppers who have already made purchased on fake Shoppica online stores are asked to open a dispute with their banks or fiinanical institutions to have their money refunded.

Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 54)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 11, 2021 at 9:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Bend, Oregon, United States

    This is a scam site Buyer Beware.

  • June 10, 2021 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Bend, Oregon, United States

    This is a Scam site. Buyer be ware do not buy from this site

  • June 6, 2021 at 11:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Hello there thank you for your information I got a scam about shoppica, I am now a dispute with paypal to get my money back.

    Thank you again for your advice

  • May 17, 2021 at 7:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I am a federal government investigator this happened to me too you have to outsmart them I to figure this out 10 minutes after I sent the money to a Kyle Martin through PayPal.

    I was assured through PayPal because I had stopped us before confirmation was given for shipment that I would not be losing my money Cail provided a shipment that an overnight 500 pound kennel was shipped to my mailbox.

    I took this confirmation number to my post office where they confirmed that this is an ongoing scam they printed a receipt they cannot tell you the address that that confirmation had a delivery to because of privacy laws but they will confirm to PayPal that it was not delivered to your address.

    What this person is doing and all the others with these fake sites have hacked into The Amazon shipping databases hence the 10 to 20 day delivery time somebody in your ZIP Code within 20 days will order some thing from Amazon and that is the confirmation code that they give PayPal. Take your receipt make sure you have your local post office phone number as well as the one 800 post office number submit this to service@paypal.com you can also upload it to your dispute resolution I suggest both I would also call them as well and tell them PayPal is very aware of the scam but they don’t do anything about it because it’s too big they claim to stop. So once you submit the receipt PayPal will call to verify this package was not delivered to you and the weight of the package my kennel should’ve weighed 500 pounds not 6 ounces once this is confirmed PayPal will reverse the charges and give you back your money but you have to be the person to do the legwork when PayPal just gives you a confirmation don’t throw your hands up fight back send them proof that it was not delivered to you your post office is aware of the scams very aware but their hands are tied to because someone did receive a package a 6 ounce package of whatever they ordered it’s just that their delivery confirmation gets stolen and submitted to PayPal by these thieves.

    So again go to the post office get a print out it’ll be on a receipt like a sales receipt and submit it to PayPal this is how you get your money back the only way you get your money back. You have to outsmart the criminal.

    • June 1, 2021 at 12:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Montgomery County, Germantown, Maryland, United States

      Thank you so much for your information on this matter. I was getting ready to order a K9 Kennel Castle (8’ x 24’) to use for a chicken pen. So glad I saw your post. Won’t be ordering from the Know

  • May 8, 2021 at 3:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Montgomery County, Germantown, Maryland, United States

    Oh my gosh THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEWS! I was seconds away from ordering one of their kennels but decided to look up reviews real quick first and thank gosh I did because the site and their profucts are obviously all a scam! Unfortunately if it seems to good to be true it always is.

  • April 23, 2021 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Kandiyohi, Willmar, Minnesota, United States

    Got me on the dog hose today for 90

    • May 19, 2021 at 7:57 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      So I ordered a dog house! Is this a scam

    • May 17, 2021 at 7:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

      You have to go to the post office and get a print out with the confirmation number on it you have to submit that to PayPal they will call and confirm with the post office that that package did not get delivered to you that it is a scam the criminal is hacking the Amazon database and getting confirmation numbers and using that as confirmation that your package was delivered to you when in fact it was not the post office confirms with PayPal that you did not get a delivery to your address and the confirmation number belongs to somebody else this is how you get your money back

    • May 7, 2021 at 8:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Windham, Ashford, Connecticut, United States

      So I shouldn’t be expecting to get the kennel that I ordered?

    • May 2, 2021 at 7:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      So it was a legit site? You received what you ordered without issues?

  • April 10, 2021 at 1:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I got scammed an PayPal paid them and is sticking up for them. Can't get refund because they say they delivered, but it was never delivered!

  • August 20, 2020 at 4:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Victor, Idaho, United States

    I got scammed also. Same story as all the rest. Definitely fraud. I will never use shoppica for anything. Should have known better

    Filed complaint with PayPal. Probably lost my money too. They should be found and shot!

    • March 15, 2021 at 5:34 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I do believe I've been scammed by Shoppica, if you can not screen your vendors better to prevent the use of your site by scammers then you need to shut down and provide everyone who has been taken with a full refund!

  • August 3, 2020 at 11:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Callahan, Florida, United States

    I got caught also. I have filed a grievance with PayPal and as soon as I get a response I will file an internet fraud grievance with the FTC. the itc.gov, and FBI internet fraud division.

    • May 7, 2021 at 6:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Can you update me what happens cause this happened to me and I would love my money back

    • August 6, 2020 at 6:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

      I ordered dog kennel that I needed desperately & it was delivered to strange to me address. I'm not even sure as to what they even shipped. Have not yet received returned email from them nor paypal. I'm frustrated...

  • July 29, 2020 at 4:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Leander, Texas, United States

    Shoppica needs to remove the Humminbird and Lowarance Fish finder items. Its a scam / I got hit for 99 bucks. Be responsible

    • April 25, 2021 at 2:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson, Philadelphia, New York, United States

      Well I just ordered 4 of the 12” off this site lol then decided to look up reviews. Should have looked up reviews first I guess. I always wanted a 12” on my boat. Should have known.

  • July 26, 2020 at 4:36 PM by info

    "On Facebook, there is a link, Shoppica which is listing sporting goods, specifically "fish finders" by Hummingbird, Lowrance, and Garmin to name a few. They are stating quantities are limited but are offering free shipping. However, some of the "fish finders" are selling on legit sites for over $4000.00 per unit. They are offering your choice of many fish finders for only $99 each. I tend to think this site is a fake one and just waiting to rip you off. Can you check and see what you can find out on it? Why is Facebook allowing these criminals to post such stuff"

    Received via email.

  • July 16, 2020 at 10:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Dade City, Florida, United States

    Scam scam scam

    Stay away

    They use paycloak to get the info off your phone

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

  • July 12, 2020 at 4:39 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered and paid for a water slide and I never got it if I don't get it within

    A week I'm calling my lawyer and...

    • July 16, 2020 at 10:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Dade City, Florida, United States

      Call your bank and tell them it was a fraud. They will investigate and get you your money back.!

  • July 4, 2020 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Oneonta, Alabama, United States

    Ordered dog kennel 4 weeks ago and received tracking information and the tracking number was fake. Luckily paid with PayPal and disputed it so hopefully will get my money back.

    • May 2, 2021 at 7:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      Did you receive your refund? Just wondering if PP backed the purchase or not (another reviewer said PP backed the merchant)...I’d like to order a dog kennel but want peace of mind I’ll get a refund if it’s a scam. Thanks in advance!

    • July 11, 2020 at 7:57 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Was this on shoppica? I also ordered a kennel. Going to try to cancel my order

    • July 10, 2020 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Iowa City, Iowa, United States

      I got scammed from a similar site. Paypal did NOT back me up. The online "merchart" sent paypal tracking that said it was delivered somewhere in my city (It definitely was not) so they told me to go jump in the lake. Paypal enables scammers.

    • July 7, 2020 at 2:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Lafayette, Tennessee, United States

      I paid with PayPal too. Filed a dispute and showed that the tracking number was fake. They chose to believe the scammer and so now I'm stuck paying for an item that I never received.

  • July 4, 2020 at 7:04 AM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    I order two 2 water slides from this vendor and have not received my order yet and no response from this vender. Please refund my money back. This was going to be a gift for my grand kids to enjoy this summer in there back yard.

    • July 8, 2020 at 12:39 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

      Hi. It looks like a scam. I remember ordering a cook pressure pot and I never receive it. I call the bank fast and the bank returns my money back. Scam be careful because this is to cheaper to buy for 99. I buy amazon is a lot of money but is secure.

  • July 2, 2020 at 3:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered a kennel from them. Cost 114 dollars, still no delivery, no correct email, to get my money back. I want a refund, and someone needs to make this happen immediately!

  • July 2, 2020 at 10:15 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Definitely a fake site. I ordered 3 and the money was paid to 3 individuals!

  • July 1, 2020 at 11:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Mississippi, United States

    I ordered a dog kennel from shoppica.com over 3 weeks ago and they guarantee delivery within 5 days but no one will respond back to my emails. Now I have lost $114. If this is a fake platform then Shoppica.com should be responsible and pay my money back and go after the fake stores themselves. The banks should not have to be responsible for this.

    • July 13, 2020 at 4:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi, United States

      I ordered a dog kennel from this site, my package was delivered to the wrong address, now I’m fighting with PayPal to either get my fence or my refund.

      This has been going on since July 5th!

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo, New York, United States

    I want my money back on my card, keep what I ordered

    • July 1, 2020 at 5:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Holley, New York, United States

      Shoppica should be responsible for its scammin vendors

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:29 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I purchased a dog kennel.. Its been more than 3 weeks now.. I paid through PayPal.. So this was a scam.. I freaking lost $113.00..

    • July 11, 2020 at 5:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Plattsburgh, New York, United States

      I fought it and paypal refunded my money. Well said they’re going to. I’ll believe it when I see it

    • July 2, 2020 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Sparta, New Jersey, United States

      Me too! I just made a report to PayPal too! Uggh

      • July 2, 2020 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

        What did PayPal tell you?

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson City, Missouri, United States

    Shoppica is what the water slide ad comes up as on Facebook. The web address is - diantongyule.com

    They take you $ and you get nothing.

  • June 29, 2020 at 11:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Burbank, California, United States

    has Anyone ordered the beach cruisers from this site for 90 bucks or less?

  • June 29, 2020 at 4:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Bryant, Arkansas, United States

    I have reported to paypal this is a scam.. I feel for the dog kennel sale...

    • June 30, 2020 at 1:31 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Me too... I was all excited when I saw it for $99..

      • July 5, 2020 at 4:12 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

        Yes, I too ordered 2 for 99 a piece. And nothing. Is there anything PayPal can do?

        • July 5, 2020 at 5:18 PM by info

          Yes, open a dispute with them.

      • July 2, 2020 at 12:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Sparta, New Jersey, United States

        Me too! I just reported it to PayPal too! I was really excited about this kennel & obviously it was too good to be true! Uggh

  • June 29, 2020 at 2:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Memphis, Tennessee, United States

    I just reported to PayPal for fraud, I don't have money to give away

  • June 29, 2020 at 11:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States

    It's a fraud guys. Do not purchase the water parks. I reported it to my bank and PayPal as a fraud. BEWARE! It's a scam.

    • July 2, 2020 at 9:27 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Did you get your money back? From the bank or PayPal.

    • June 29, 2020 at 5:20 PM by an anonymous user from: New Orleans, Louisiana, United States

      Thanks! That’s exactly what I was looking at!

  • June 25, 2020 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Missouri, United States

    This is fake company, it's lie to me. I make order for water slide and its Hooker it's going to my email is tall in my money please nobody believe this website please don't pay any something from this company it's free company stalling people

  • June 23, 2020 at 9:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    What country does the Water Parks come from?

    • June 24, 2020 at 10:18 AM by info

      The stores selling the water parks are fakes.

Comments Show More Reviews (53)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Shoppica Reviews: Is the OpenCart Ecommerce Platform a Scam?