Shoppica Reviews: Is the OpenCart Ecommerce Platform a Scam?

Shoppica Reviews  Is the OpenCart Ecommerce Platform a Scam?

Would you share this Review with others?  +

Shoppica located at www.shoppica.net is not a scam, but there are fake online stores that use it. Shoppica is a responsive multi-purpose OpenCart theme and powerful backend that is used by online merchants to create e-commerce stores without them knowing code used to build websites. The online stores that use Shoppica are not associated with them. The merchants purchase Shoppica and configure it to allow shoppers to make purchases from their online stores. Therefore, Shoppica can be used by legitimate store owners, or by online scammers who set up fake online stores to rob online shoppers. So, before shopping at an online store, ensure you do your research before purchasing from it.

About Shoppica OpenCart Platform

Here is a fake online store using Shoppica.

Fake Shoppica Store

Online shoppers who have already made purchased on fake Shoppica online stores are asked to open a dispute with their banks or fiinanical institutions to have their money refunded.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 31)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 12, 2020 at 4:39 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered and paid for a water slide and I never got it if I don't get it within

    A week I'm calling my lawyer and...

  • July 4, 2020 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Oneonta, Alabama, United States

    Ordered dog kennel 4 weeks ago and received tracking information and the tracking number was fake. Luckily paid with PayPal and disputed it so hopefully will get my money back.

    • July 11, 2020 at 7:57 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Was this on shoppica? I also ordered a kennel. Going to try to cancel my order

    • July 10, 2020 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Iowa City, Iowa, United States

      I got scammed from a similar site. Paypal did NOT back me up. The online "merchart" sent paypal tracking that said it was delivered somewhere in my city (It definitely was not) so they told me to go jump in the lake. Paypal enables scammers.

    • July 7, 2020 at 2:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Lafayette, Tennessee, United States

      I paid with PayPal too. Filed a dispute and showed that the tracking number was fake. They chose to believe the scammer and so now I'm stuck paying for an item that I never received.

  • July 4, 2020 at 7:04 AM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    I order two 2 water slides from this vendor and have not received my order yet and no response from this vender. Please refund my money back. This was going to be a gift for my grand kids to enjoy this summer in there back yard.

    • July 8, 2020 at 12:39 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

      Hi. It looks like a scam. I remember ordering a cook pressure pot and I never receive it. I call the bank fast and the bank returns my money back. Scam be careful because this is to cheaper to buy for 99. I buy amazon is a lot of money but is secure.

  • July 2, 2020 at 3:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered a kennel from them. Cost 114 dollars, still no delivery, no correct email, to get my money back. I want a refund, and someone needs to make this happen immediately!

  • July 2, 2020 at 10:15 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Definitely a fake site. I ordered 3 and the money was paid to 3 individuals!

  • July 1, 2020 at 11:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Mississippi, United States

    I ordered a dog kennel from shoppica.com over 3 weeks ago and they guarantee delivery within 5 days but no one will respond back to my emails. Now I have lost $114. If this is a fake platform then Shoppica.com should be responsible and pay my money back and go after the fake stores themselves. The banks should not have to be responsible for this.

    • July 13, 2020 at 4:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi, United States

      I ordered a dog kennel from this site, my package was delivered to the wrong address, now I’m fighting with PayPal to either get my fence or my refund.

      This has been going on since July 5th!

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo, New York, United States

    I want my money back on my card, keep what I ordered

    • July 1, 2020 at 5:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Holley, New York, United States

      Shoppica should be responsible for its scammin vendors

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:29 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I purchased a dog kennel.. Its been more than 3 weeks now.. I paid through PayPal.. So this was a scam.. I freaking lost $113.00..

    • July 11, 2020 at 5:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Plattsburgh, New York, United States

      I fought it and paypal refunded my money. Well said they’re going to. I’ll believe it when I see it

    • July 2, 2020 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Sparta, New Jersey, United States

      Me too! I just made a report to PayPal too! Uggh

      • July 2, 2020 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

        What did PayPal tell you?

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson City, Missouri, United States

    Shoppica is what the water slide ad comes up as on Facebook. The web address is - diantongyule.com

    They take you $ and you get nothing.

  • June 29, 2020 at 11:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Burbank, California, United States

    has Anyone ordered the beach cruisers from this site for 90 bucks or less?

  • June 29, 2020 at 4:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Bryant, Arkansas, United States

    I have reported to paypal this is a scam.. I feel for the dog kennel sale...

    • June 30, 2020 at 1:31 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Me too... I was all excited when I saw it for $99..

      • July 5, 2020 at 4:12 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

        Yes, I too ordered 2 for 99 a piece. And nothing. Is there anything PayPal can do?

        • July 5, 2020 at 5:18 PM by info

          Yes, open a dispute with them.

      • July 2, 2020 at 12:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Sparta, New Jersey, United States

        Me too! I just reported it to PayPal too! I was really excited about this kennel & obviously it was too good to be true! Uggh

  • June 29, 2020 at 2:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Memphis, Tennessee, United States

    I just reported to PayPal for fraud, I don't have money to give away

  • June 29, 2020 at 11:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States

    It's a fraud guys. Do not purchase the water parks. I reported it to my bank and PayPal as a fraud. BEWARE! It's a scam.

    • July 2, 2020 at 9:27 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Did you get your money back? From the bank or PayPal.

    • June 29, 2020 at 5:20 PM by an anonymous user from: New Orleans, Louisiana, United States

      Thanks! That’s exactly what I was looking at!

  • June 25, 2020 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Missouri, United States

    This is fake company, it's lie to me. I make order for water slide and its Hooker it's going to my email is tall in my money please nobody believe this website please don't pay any something from this company it's free company stalling people

  • June 23, 2020 at 9:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    What country does the Water Parks come from?

    • June 24, 2020 at 10:18 AM by info

      The stores selling the water parks are fakes.

 Show More Reviews (30)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful or it will not be posted.

Shoppica Reviews: Is the OpenCart Ecommerce Platform a Scam?