No Internet Connection Detected

Is Shoponix a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Is Shoponix a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Would you share this Review with others?  +

See the reviews of Shoponix located at www.shoponix.co.uk below or help us review the online store. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

About Shoponix Online Store

Shoponix located at www.shoponix.co.uk

www.shoponix.co.uk

2020 SHOPONIX LIMITED, UNIT 12,

ETON BUSINESS PARK,

ETON HILL ROAD,

MANCHESTER,

M26 2ZS

COMPANY REG NO: 12097233

VAT NO: GB 332667692

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 57)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 14, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom

    I bought and iPad from them I have paid £300 and I did not get the iPad I have messaged them but they did not answer please don’t buy from them. I will report them to the police.

  • August 13, 2020 at 11:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom

    I ordered a tv on 02 aug company will not respond to request for information regarding delivery

  • August 11, 2020 at 3:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Dudley, England, United Kingdom

    Don't buy from this scum no matter how good it sounds. They will only take your money and you will not get any goods.

    stay away at all costs, will be putting on face book tomorrow so everyone can share including the directors names.

  • August 10, 2020 at 6:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Bristol, England, United Kingdom

    its a f***n scam company avoid at all cost, the police should be contacted about these scumbags

  • August 9, 2020 at 4:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Croydon, England, United Kingdom

    Same, ordered 2 items, no email response, or telephone answer though royal mail shows item is being prepared by seller for 5 days. Raised a paypal dispute. Also, paid through credit card just in case too.

  • August 9, 2020 at 11:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Norwich, England, United Kingdom

    My father ordered a television and its still not arrived. These people are thieving scam artists.

    • August 10, 2020 at 5:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Birmingham, England, United Kingdom

      hi, I am facing the same problem. I ordered a tv, now waiting for more than 10 days. what do you do now

      • August 12, 2020 at 5:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Birtley, England, United Kingdom

        I contacted PayPal and cancelled payment, it took some doing. I have also contacted action fraud

  • August 8, 2020 at 9:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

    Ordered a Nintendo switch console from them 7 days ago says 5-7 days to receive but tracking says 24 hours it hasn't updated at all, I had a funny feeling about them so have contacted PayPal to try get a refund. I looked on Google maps for their address but the sop doesn't appear on it at all. I did email them to cancel my order a day after I purchased but got no reply. But got a dispatch confirmation.

  • August 8, 2020 at 3:00 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    Do not part with you're hard earned please! Bill

  • August 7, 2020 at 8:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Bolton, England, United Kingdom

    They have done a runner from the business address! I called there today

    • August 8, 2020 at 7:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Manchester, England, United Kingdom

      Is that the one in Radcliffe, I was thinking of calling today

  • August 7, 2020 at 7:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Dudley, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered a Nintendo switch lite from them on the 2nd August and recover a confirmation email on Wednesday and it hasn’t been updated. I’m hoping to receive my item soon. If I’ve received my item I will let you all know

  • August 7, 2020 at 1:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Leeds, England, United Kingdom

    Complete scam. Paid over £300 and fast track delivery for a console for my sons birthday. Despite getting a dispatch number royal mail never received any parcel. All emails and calls to shoponix get returned unanswered. Devistated as it took months as a single mum to save up the money only to leave my son with nothing to open on his birthday. Trying to get a refund through paypal now.

  • August 6, 2020 at 2:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Walsall, England, United Kingdom

    Exact, they are thieves, they stole 299 pounds for a PlayStation 4 for my son s birthday on eBay...

  • August 6, 2020 at 11:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Waltham Abbey, England, United Kingdom

    Yes it's a scam they have 50 odd feeds on Ebay shop for this week not received..same Amazon my TV has not come from their online shop b******s

    • August 6, 2020 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Walsall, England, United Kingdom

      Yes it's a scam they have 50 odd feeds on eBay shop for this week not received..same Amazon my TV has not come from their online shop b******s

  • August 6, 2020 at 3:42 AM by an anonymous user from: London, England, United Kingdom

    they started committing fraud around 4th August - before that they seem to have been legit.

    • August 7, 2020 at 6:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Watford, England, United Kingdom

      I bought something from them on 31st July - I've also been scammed. Don't think they have ever been legit...

  • August 5, 2020 at 1:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

    everything is now sold out, everything.

    • August 6, 2020 at 3:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Derby, England, United Kingdom

      They've also deleted their Facebook page and removed all posts from their Instagram page. I assume it's because they've been getting an influx of negative feedback from scammed customers! Emails are still bouncing from their sales email address, so I've raised a PayPal dispute because I know d**n well I'm not going to recieve the switch I ordered. Bunch of low lives if you ask me

  • August 5, 2020 at 11:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Chiswick, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered a Switch on Saturday & paid via PayPal. Received confirmation email & tracking number on Monday. Royal Mail tracking number did not work so I emailed Sales@shoponix.co.uk, which bounced. Found the complaints. Company directors both mid 20s based in Manchester trading for 1yr. Decided to request refund immediate via PayPal. Tuesday Royal Mail tracking number worked with status saying sender has activated a 24hr shipment but not yet received by Royal Mail. This morning I received a full refund by Shoponix via PayPal, case closed.

    • August 6, 2020 at 2:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom

      how did you request a refund via paypal? I have tried everything

      • August 6, 2020 at 3:57 PM by info

        Go to the following link for information:

        https://www.paypal.com/us/smarthelp/article/how-do-i-request-a-refund-faq406

    • August 5, 2020 at 5:20 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      Was this via Ebay or direct from the website? Same concerns now regarding the Royal Mail tracking. Has the refund cleared?

  • August 4, 2020 at 3:55 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    Received a Switch Lite Yellow from them last week. Royal Mail is having problems with Covid so there is a problem with tracking numbers being updated. In addition, the Shoponix website itself seemed odd to me so I bought via ebay which protects its buyers. Also eBay was running featured ads on the Shoplix offer so I considered it to be a legit enterprise. So...

    Four days after purchasing on eBay (I chose the express delivery which was delayed by 1 day, hey ho) Royal Mail delivered the package. I received the package with some suspicion I have to be honest considering the low price point at 170£ but... It was factory new complete with charger (which was the official version). It turns on fine and runs Zelda Breath of the Wild perfectly. I matched the serial codes in the console settings menu to see if the console itself was legit and it was. The console had no marks on its case or screen. Brand new.

    The eBay Shoplix company were very polite and cordial on their messages. I asked a couple of questions and always got a good timely reply. My questions were about the tracking number (which turned out to be legit but Royal Mail's website hasn't been the best at updating). Shoplix eBay store seem to have a lot of good feedback and that is understandable from my experience outlined.

    I cannot explain the price point of £170 or whether they are dealing with grey stock,stolen stock, wholesale stock etc but I have to say that this has been a legit purchase that I am happy with.

    My advice would be: use ebay, don't panic about the wait.

    If you haven't received goods, obviously get a refund. All I can say is that mine came through okay and it is a great little console.

  • August 4, 2020 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Orpington, England, United Kingdom

    Hi all I have received my tv today, all seems fine

    • August 6, 2020 at 8:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Basildon, England, United Kingdom

      HI how long did it take you to receive?

    • August 6, 2020 at 3:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

      Hi

      When did you order and did you use express delivery?

      • August 6, 2020 at 9:54 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

        I ordered my tv on the 3rd paid for express and still haven’t received it

  • August 4, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Orpington, England, United Kingdom

    I received my tv today

    • August 4, 2020 at 1:26 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      Everything okay with your delivery?

    • August 4, 2020 at 1:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Poplar, England, United Kingdom

      Is it as described?

      Some are suspecting that they are re-boxing used items and selling them as new.

    • August 4, 2020 at 12:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Poplar, England, United Kingdom

      Is it exactly as described?

      Some are suspecting that they are re-boxing used items and selling them as new.

      • August 4, 2020 at 2:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Orpington, England, United Kingdom

        All good as described

        • August 5, 2020 at 8:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Manchester, England, United Kingdom

          When did you place your order?

  • August 4, 2020 at 9:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Birmingham, England, United Kingdom

    I've ordered an Xbox one x from them, received an email regarding the shipping but them shipping ID does not exist.. paid via PayPal and with a credit card to make sure.. hopefully not a scam but got that funny feeling it is

  • August 4, 2020 at 8:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

    I ordered an Xbox controller last night. Paid with Paypal. I have emailed the company asking for a confirmation email but not received one. Think I will contact PayPal to cancel and just pay full price elsewhere. I don't have a good feeling about this company. Phone number ringing out.

  • August 4, 2020 at 5:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Birmingham, England, United Kingdom

    Can anyone please confirm if you have been ae to get through to Shoponix via the contact number on the website?

    Has anyone received their order and are happy with it?

    Cheers.

  • August 3, 2020 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Pontefract, England, United Kingdom

    Has anyone got the items they have ordered? I'm tempted but not sure

    • August 10, 2020 at 3:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Exmouth, England, United Kingdom

      Scam don’t do it, just lost £155, have complained via PayPal.

    • August 4, 2020 at 5:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Leeds, England, United Kingdom

      Hi I am driving up to shop in Bury to ask around because I am not sure about these low prices

      • August 4, 2020 at 12:39 PM by info

        Please let us know what you find.

      • August 4, 2020 at 7:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Poplar, England, United Kingdom

        Let us know how it goes

  • August 3, 2020 at 11:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Buckhaven, Scotland, United Kingdom

    Has anyone ordered from them and received their goods?

  • August 3, 2020 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    Just ordered new Xbox controller £20 cheaper than anywhere else, hopefully, brand new and works fine

  • August 3, 2020 at 8:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Romford, England, United Kingdom

    They are scammers

  • August 3, 2020 at 8:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

    I have ordered from them. I'll update when I receive my item

  • August 3, 2020 at 4:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Everett, Washington, United States

    I just placed an order for the iPhone 11, they said it would cost 1 dollar, after I paid, it went to 19.95 plus 14 dollars a week for 6 weeks. I went to website and ended up here. Where do I cancel? But I did not hit the last bottom so maybe I'm ok, you think?

  • August 2, 2020 at 1:34 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    Well I bought from them today and I hope on getting my item this next week. Let's see what happens. Paid with paypal so if something goes wrong I can just claim my money back anyway.

    • August 2, 2020 at 5:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Croydon, England, United Kingdom

      Yes, I've never heard of them but some of their products have £200 off retail. Bought a few things paying with PayPal and credit card to be double safe.

  • August 2, 2020 at 11:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Ipswich, England, United Kingdom

    Went to buy a TV from them today. £100 cheaper than anywhere else. Do not take card payments, only PayPal or bank transfer. That's weird. Some sites are saying it's a con/spam. I steered clear an bought from a known supplier. That said, they could be genuine.

    • August 2, 2020 at 12:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Wymondham, England, United Kingdom

      So did you buy from they as was looking for same thing?

  • August 2, 2020 at 9:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Leeds, England, United Kingdom

    Is it true, it’s not a scam? I'm wanting to buy AirPods and on this site, it’s like £40 cheaper.

    • August 3, 2020 at 4:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Wood Green, England, United Kingdom

      Do you have a contact number for them?

    • August 2, 2020 at 12:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom

      Same, I ve looked at ps4 controllers and also seem bit cheaper,hopefully legit

      • August 2, 2020 at 1:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Leeds, England, United Kingdom

        Did you order from them?

Comments Show More Reviews (56)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful.

Is Shoponix a Scam? Review of the Online Store