Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

Beware of "Microsoft Windows Live Closing of Your Account is Been Processed" Phishing Scam

Comments  +
Beware of "Microsoft Windows Live Closing of Your Account is Been Processed" Phishing Scam

Microsoft users who have received emails claiming their accounts are in the process of being closed and need to be upgraded are asked to delete the same emails. This is because the emails are fakes or phishing scams being sent by cybercriminals to frighten the recipients into following the instructions in them, by tricking them into believing they will stop receiving emails and their accounts will be locked or disabled.

Please continue below.

This why Microsoft Windows Live, Hotmail or Outlook users should never click on a link in an email message to sign into their accounts. They should always go directly to www.outlook.com, www.live.com or www.hotmail.com and sign in from there instead. Once they have signed in, they will be alerted to important notifications or changes, if there are any.

The "Microsoft Windows Live Closing of Your Account is Been Processed" Phishing Scam

From: Windows Live <chandra.kumal@live.com>

Sent: Saturday, September 23, 2017 2:36 AM

To: noreply@hotmail.com

Subject: EMAIL BLOCK TERMS: Closing of your account is been processed

E-mail Upgrade

This is to notify you for the final time that we have stopped processing incoming emails on your account

since you have refused to upgrade your account and we might be forced to lock up your account if this notice is ignored.

UPGRADE NOW

This restriction will be disabled intermediately we confirm upgrade successful.

Thanks

The email security team.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 3 hours ago by info

    Here is another scam:

    "From: Notification Team
    Sent: Friday, February 16, 2018 10:38 AM
    To: account@msnteam.com
    Subject: FINAL WARNING: Closing of your account is been processed
    Importance: High

    This message is sent from a trusted sender

    FINAL 2018 UPDATE

    Attention User,

    This message is being sent to you to inform you that your account will expire on 16/02/2018.

    If you wish to continue using this account please upgrade to our services. Ignoring this message will cause the account to be closed

    Update your account

    Note: This upgrade is required immediately after receiving this message

    Thank you
    Security account team"

    delete


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.