No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Freebuyes.com a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store

Freebuyes located at freebuyes.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell face masks and other protective equipment. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Freebuyes.com a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Freebuyes

Freebuyes located at freebuyes.com

Email: freebuyes@gmail.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 7)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 18, 2020 at 7:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Hamilton, Ohio, United States

    I placed an order that supposedly shipped on 4/14/2020. I have yet to receive it and it is now 6/18/2020. That's over 8 weeks! I have been constantly emailing customer service asking where my order is and they say it's trapped in the airport and that logistics are slow due to delayed flights because of the pandemic. I asked for a refund and they refuse because my order has already been "shipped". Their website only shows 5 star reviews stating how fast orders were received and how happy they are with the company. I just submitted a review similar to this one. It still has not posted. I'm guessing its not going to post.. :-(

    Do Not Order from FREEBUYES.COM

    THEY ARE A SCAM!

  • June 10, 2020 at 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Batavia, New York, United States

    I ordered masks April 19 & never received them. SCAM

  • May 23, 2020 at 10:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Yonkers, New York, United States

    Do NOT buy from them. They are con artists taking advantage of people during a pandemic. Disgusting and dishonest. I bought masks from them almost 2 months ago. They charged me $30 DHL. Never shipped. I reported them to my credit card who canceled the order and refunded my money. Today, I get an email from Yun Lin to cancel the complaint. Can you believe that? Shysters and predatory companies like that should NOT be on the internet.

  • May 11, 2020 at 10:30 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I placed an order in April 2020. No confirmation email or anything either. But the payment went through on my Paypal. It’s been almost a month now. Will be contacting my bank.

  • May 8, 2020 at 6:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    Scam. They gave me fake tracking number.

    They stole my money

  • May 7, 2020 at 12:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Chula Vista, California, United States

    I placed an order for masks and gloves and paid thru PayPal. It was over $100 I received an email from a

    Yun Liu with an email of freebuyes@gmail.com. When I asked about a tracking number for my order she gave this info: The following is your Courier number LS334217089CN

    what worried me is the wording "We will arrange the shipment as soon as possible".

    I'm contacting PayPal and Amazon tomorrow to see if they can track this person. I hope I can get my money back.

    thank u

  • May 3, 2020 at 1:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Norwich, Connecticut, United States

    Went to freebiyes after a recommendation from a person on Amazon. I found what looked lots of items, but in their reviews, I could only see six notes, none older than April of 2020. In other words, only six reviews, and none more than a month old. They claim thousands of reviews, so what gives there?

    Anyway, I went to the site, & put in an order for 100 masks. On to the checkout page, & ouch! Not free shipping at all. Said to have several shipping options but only one, DHL, was available, & for $40. I tried different orders. Same shipping - DHL @ $40. Wrote a complaint, & wow, the charge was gone, but not my grief. Moved to the next page, for the shipping address. I was repeatedly told the shipping info was incomplete, & each time I put in the last name, again, I had to confirm it,& each time I did, the $40 shipping fee came back. After almost three hours I gave up! Sent them an email describing everything that had happened, & bailed.

    Today I get 3 emails from them saying they had to add the charge because shipping had gotten more expensive .pretty bad for a one-month-old company. I can’t speak to other folks issues, but based on mime, I suspect the whole deal is a con, and said that to them, using those exact words. An hour ago got another email showing my incomplete order, & asking me to complete it. Wow! Big cojones.

Comments Show More Comments (6)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Freebuyes.com a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store