Is VIP Sunshades a Scam? Review of the Online Eyewear Store

VIP SunShades, also called Vimgvk, located at www.vipsunshades.com is a fake online store claiming to sell sunglasses and other eyewear. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is VIP Sunshades a Scam? Review of the Online Eyewear Store

About VIP SunShades Eyewear Store

VIP Sun Shades Shop located at www.vipsunshades.com

Email: service@vipsunshades.com

VIP Sun Shades

www.vipsunshades.com

vip sunshades com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 24)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 8, 2020 at 6:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Saint Augustine, Florida, United States

    I ordered a pair of Costas and it took about 3 weeks got them today.. they look legit

  • September 8, 2020 at 10:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Riverdale, Georgia, United States

    I ordered mine on June 23rd and now it is September 8th and still no glasses. I have emailed them several times and still have nothing. Pretty sure the joke is on me. "Fool me once..."

  • August 21, 2020 at 2:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Gladewater, Texas, United States

    an absolute scam based out of Singapore. They send c**p, and won't respond after they've gotten your money. Just dispute it on your credit card and move on. You knew those Costa shades really weren't going to be $32!

  • August 18, 2020 at 7:02 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered waterwoman from VIPSUNSHADES and ended up with a broken pair of aviators. Cannot get them to respond to emails and I cannot find their Facebook page anymore. Totally scam c**p. Don’t do it. I believed the Facebook reviews. All had to be fake bc my co worker and her sister also ordered Costas and received the exact c**p I did. Don’t do it.

  • August 13, 2020 at 9:21 AM by an anonymous user from: San Marcos, Texas, United States

    Very surprised by the negative feedback. If you read the facebook comments when it's advertised online, you read the opposite other than they took forever to get in. I have costas I paid for retail for, got my two pair in- they were as ordered- and these are absolutely real costas. From the flexibility of the frames, the hinge construction and lense quality, there is not one difference in these VS the ones I paid full price for. Benn very happy with my order.

    • October 6, 2020 at 2:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerdale, New Jersey, United States

      Your either a fool or work for them.

    • September 8, 2020 at 6:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Saint Augustine, Florida, United States

      I got my Costas today. They look super legit from the box to the 580p

      • October 6, 2020 at 2:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerdale, New Jersey, United States

        I suggest you compare them to Real Ones

  • August 11, 2020 at 1:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Longview, Texas, United States

    I ordered 2 pairs of sunglasses. Took 1 month to get the order, and both pair were wrong. My credit card company said the company is out of Singapore. I have emailed the company, and there has been no response. I have filed to have the purchase refunded on my credit card.

  • August 7, 2020 at 9:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

    I ordered 3 pairs July 5th took a month to get them. All 3 were not what I ordered. Not even close to it! Rcvd 1 that was camo and the other 2 were aviators in different colors. Completely fake and very disappointed, I have sent 3 emails to them with the order # and asking for a call back or some kind of response. Nothing! It’s been weeks as their site says they will respond within 24 hrs. I wasted my money on Walmart sunglasses but then again Walmart has better quality and no where near the price. Watch out for this company and they solicate your info as well. Garbage

    • October 6, 2020 at 2:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerdale, New Jersey, United States

      Same here. Nothing but trash. We got ripped off and PayPal stands by these counterfeiters

    • August 12, 2020 at 7:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States

      If you ordered on July 5th and it took a month to get them that would make the date you reciever them roughly August 5th. You say you sent 3 emails, (not all in 1 day I'm assuming) it's been weeks, and you've got no response, but your comment was made August 7th. That'd be 2 days after the approximate receiving date? 🤷🏼‍♂️

  • August 4, 2020 at 6:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Cape Coral, Florida, United States

    I ordered 5 pair from them, just got them today and all 5 pair are not what I ordered. Super fake. We have real Costas so definitely know the difference. I will be contacting my bank tomorrow. Lesson learned!

  • August 4, 2020 at 10:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Tallahassee, Florida, United States

    I received my sunglasses and noticed they were not what I thought I was getting. These are Fake and worthless. I have tried to contact Vip sunshades for over 3 weeks now with now response all I have is an email address. Not sure what to do now I want my money back and have offered to mail the sunglasses back at my cost. This company needs to be stoped

  • July 21, 2020 at 12:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Romeoville, Illinois, United States

    Wow, I just ordered 1 pair yesterday and am finding out about all this someone gives me tips on what to do next; should I call my bank?

  • July 21, 2020 at 9:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Plaquemine, Louisiana, United States

    Same thing happened to me... wrong pair sent, they would not refund my money

  • July 14, 2020 at 12:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States

    I ordered 2 pairs of sunglasses, took about a month to get them and neither pair were what I ordered. Contacted them to return and was told because it is international they will not take them back. Someone named "Olga" has offered me a $4.99 credit for my trouble. What a scam...

  • July 2, 2020 at 4:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Sanford, Florida, United States

    I ran across one of these sites several months ago selling Costas at very low prices. I ordered 10 pairs, it was late at night and I obviously wasn’t thinking clearly. The next day I was thinking about what I did and started to research the company. It had a different name. I realized I had ordered from a fake company and immediately filed a complaint with PayPal. They responded and a week later credited my account the full amount. (About 65.00) I thought that would be the end of it but 3 weeks ago I received a package from China with 10 pairs of cheap knockoff Costas. They were all the same frame style in different colors with different lenses. You’d have to be an idiot to believe they were real. They came in cases that looked just like a real Costa case. I’ve been giving them to the neighbor’s kids and they think they’re cool.

  • June 24, 2020 at 7:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

    FAKE! FAKE! FAKE! Stay away from this fake Chinese website. They are selling fake sunglasses for sure. They sent the wrong sunglasses to me and then refused to give me a refund. I started a complaint through PayPal and threatened to open an FBI investigation, all of the sudden they were willing to give me a refund. STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR MONEY!

    • June 27, 2020 at 12:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Wetumpka, Alabama, United States

      This just happened to me haven't started refund yet tho

  • June 20, 2020 at 6:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Winter Springs, Florida, United States

    I received my sunglasses but the order does not match what I ordered that after further review they are fakes I have requested my money back and have not got an answer from them I will be contacting my bank next

  • June 20, 2020 at 6:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

    I ordered 3 pair of sunglasses. 2 of the 3 were the wrong type and color. The sunglasses are for sure cheap and fake. I actually got a email back from a lady named “Rita”. She said the only thing she would do is refund me $11.00. I have no idea of why just $11.00. I told her I would not accept that and I have heard nothing since then. STAY AWAY! This is a counterfeit website from China for sure.

  • June 15, 2020 at 9:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    Stay away! They are enticing buyers with a summer sale and Cosatas at 73% off of MSRP.

  • June 9, 2020 at 3:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Boca Raton, Florida, United States

    I believe vipsunshades is a scam. I ordered Costa sunglasses from them and haven't received any correspondence. When I try to send them an email it said mailer unknown and also when I try to go to that website.

Comments Show More Comments (23)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is VIP Sunshades a Scam? Review of the Online Eyewear Store